Tena koutou katoa:
Te Kohanga ote whenua hou had its hui and agm today and we had a great turn out of whanau, whanaunga and new members. Our new management committee has been elected and the positions are:

President: Margie Aorangi
Vice President: Adrian Webster
Treasurer and interim Secretary: Moroni Pugh

A new development for our kohanga has been the inclusion of committee members to support our executive, and these are:
Leon Aorangi – kaumatua support
Dawn Webster – committee support
Johnella Aorangi – communications support

Leon and Johnnella will assist our executive to develop activities throughout the year.

Finally keep an eye on this space as we will be announcing our upcoming event – an open day at our kohanga with all of the groups that use our whare. Kia ora!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s